Florida Criminal Defense Lawyers
According to Florida statutes, it is a criminal offense to enter or remain on another’s property when you have no permission to do so. This is called a trespass. More often than not, this is a misdemeanor offense but may be charged as a felony in certain chances.
It is crucial that you consult with an attorney as soon as you can if you have been arrested for trespassing. At FCC, we are on call to see how e can be of assistance in your fight against your trespass charges. A free initial consultation with a Florida criminal defense lawyer is offered at our firm. This gives you the chance to find out more about your charges and what you can do to fight them. The lawyers in FCC are highly experienced and represent clients all throughout Florida.
The circumstance of the trespass will determine whether you will be charged with a misdemeanor or a felony. Generally, this is classified as a second degree misdemeanor punishable by up to 60 days in jail and/or a fine up to$500. If you are accused of having a weapon in your position during an alleged trespass, you may face a third degree felony charge which is punishable by up to 5 years in state prison and/or fine up to $5,000.
Contact a Florida Trespass Defense Attorney at FCC!
Contact a skilled Florida criminal defense lawyer at our firm today for your free case evaluation.